Samepage iOS App

Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

Samepage Android App

Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

Enter Content Manager Mode

Help Center > Articles > Account and Billing

Overview

Admins in Pro accounts have the extended permission to enter Content Manager Mode. This feature enables admins to:

  • View, edit or delete any team (including pages and content within the team)
  • Delete messages from any team chat or page chat

Important: Admins should enter Content Manager Mode only when needed to address specific issues.


Entering Content Manager Mode

1. Click Settings (gear icon), then select Enter Content Manager mode.

2. You'll receive a pop-up asking to confirm that you want to enter content manager mode. Click Yes.

You'll see a yellow badge in the main nav indicating that you are in content manager mode. You now have access to view and manage all teams and pages, regardless of the team's privacy settings.


To leave Content Manager Mode, click Settings and select Leave Content Manager mode.


Deleting a Chat Message

1. Enter Content Manager Mode.

2. Click the 3-dot menu next to the chat message.

3. Select Delete message.


The message will be deleted, but the person's name, avatar, and time of the original message will remain. In addition, a time stamp of when the message was removed will display.

 

 

Search All Help Articles

Related Help Articles

More articles...

Popular Help Articles

More articles...

Recent Help Articles

More articles...

Can't find what you need? Contact us.