Archiving is a great way to put away a team you no longer need, without having to delete the team.
Once a team is archived, its content becomes read-only but still searchable. You can easily access information in the archived team, and mention the page ("@" followed by the page name) to provide a link to a page in an archived team.
Note: This is a Pro-only feature.
Team Owners can archive a team from the team settings button (gear icon) next to the team name.
The archived team will appear in the Archived section of your team list. You can access the full list by clicking the search button (magnifying glass icon) at the top of your list. Then scroll to the bottom of your list to locate the ARCHIVED section
Unarchiving a team is easy – simply navigate to the archived team and select Unarchive Team.