Only Admins and User Managers can remove or disable a user from the organization. Once a user is removed or disabled, their content (i.e. pages and messages) will remain in Samepage. It will be accessible to other users with appropriate rights.
If you want to remove a user from a team please see our help article Remove Users from Teams.
Admins and User Managers can manage user access to the organization on the People screen.
1. Click on the Home icon in the left-hand dock.
2. In the Home screen, to the right of the team name, click the gear icon and select People OR
3. In the Home screen, select Team Members.
On the People screen, you will see a list of all of your users, and from here, you can remove or disable a user.
1. To locate the user, you can select Member or guest tab or user search filter in the upper right corner.
2. Locate the user in the list and hover over the row of the desired user, then select Remove user or Disable access.
3. If you want to re-enable a login, follow the steps above, but this time select Enable Login.
4. If you are removing a user you will see a message about transferring the user's access rights to someone else. Select your preferred option, select who you'd like to transfer rights to, and click REMOVE.
It's important to note that removing a user from your organization does not affect the number of licenses you are paying for. If you'd like to make a license change to your Samepage Pro subscription, please contact us in your customer support team, or submit a ticket.