Desktop app? Yes please!

The Samepage Desktop App for makes it even easier to hop into Samepage. One click and you're in. Plus, it'll help you synchronize your team files to your computer for easy updating and offline access.

Samepage iOS App

Sign your team up for free with our iOS app!

Samepage Android App

Sign your team up for free with our Android app!

English versionCzech version

Disable or Remove Users

Help Center > Articles > Users

Overview

Only Admins and User Managers have the ability to remove or disable a user from the organization. Once a user is removed or disabled, he or she will not be able to log in to that organization. Their content (i.e. pages and messages) will remain in Samepage and will be accessible to other users with appropriate rights.

  • Removing a User: Permanently removes the user from the Samepage organization. This action cannot be undone. 
  • Disabling a User: Disables the user from logging in to the Samepage organization. This action can be reversed to enable the user to log in again.
Team Owners have the ability of removing members from their team. Removing a member from a team does not remove them from the organization.
 

Removing a Member or Guest from a Team

1. Click the gear icon next to your team name and select Team members
Access Team Members

2. Hover to the right of the team member's name and click the X.

Remove Team Members

3. Click Yes, remove

Alternatively, you can manage team membership in bulk by using the "People" screen. On a desktop computer, click the gear icon in the lower left corner, then select "People". Then click the user's number of teams in the "Teams" column, as in the example below. You'll be allowed to manage any user's team membership in any team where you are a team owner.

Remove Team Members

Disabling a User Login from Your Organization

1. Click the Gear icon and select People.

2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right, in the row of the desired user. Then select Disable Login.

To re-enable login, select Enable Login. 

 

Removing a User from Organization 

1. Click the Gear icon and select People.

2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right, in the row of the desired user. Then select Remove user.

4. You'll see a message about transferring the user's access rights to someone else. Select your preferred option, optionally change who you'd like to transfer rights to, and click REMOVE

 

Removing a User from Your Samepage Pro Subscription

It's important to note that removing a user from your organization does not affect the number of licenses you are paying for. If you'd like to make a license change to your Samepage Pro subscription, please contact our support team.

Search All Help Articles

Related Help Articles

More articles...

Popular Help Articles

More articles...

Recent Help Articles

More articles...

Can't find what you need? Contact us.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Email address (required)

Country (required)

Phone number

What's this about? (required)

Message

CREATE HELP TICKET

Sending...