Desktop app? Yes please!

The Samepage Desktop App for makes it even easier to hop into Samepage. One click and you're in. Plus, it'll help you synchronize your team files to your computer for easy updating and offline access.

Samepage iOS App

Sign your team up for free with our iOS app!

Samepage Android App

Sign your team up for free with our Android app!

English versionCzech version

Show or Hide Everyone Team

Help Center > Articles > Teams

Overview

Every organization in Samepage has an Everyone team and by default this team is hidden. Hiding the Everyone team allows Admins to maintain control over company-wide communications, and promote having focused conversations and collaboration within respective teams. However, Admins in Pro accounts have the option to show the Everyone Team so that members can see it in their list of 'Teams' in the left hand dock.

All members of the organization, except guests, automatically have access rights to the Everyone team.

Show the Everyone Team

1. Click the Home button in the left hand dock.

2. Select the gear icon next to your organization's name in the upper left corner of the Home screen.

3. Click Organization settings in the gear icon dialog.

4. Check the box "Show Everyone team."

Show Everyone Team

5. You'll see a notification message that the change may not be immediate. Click OK.

Show Everyone Team Message

 

Hide the Everyone Team

Admins in Pro accounts have the option to hide the Everyone Team so that users no longer see it in their list of 'Teams' in the left hand dock.

Hiding the Everyone Team does not delete any pages or chat conversations from the team – it simply removes the team from view until the admin restores access to it.

This Pro-only feature is great for larger organizations that need to maintain control over company-wide communications, or just want to promote having focused conversations within respective teams.

1. Click the Home button in the left hand dock.

2. Select the gear icon next to your organization's name in the upper left corner of the Home screen.

3. Click Organization settings in the gear icon dialog.

4. Un-check the box "Show Everyone team."

Hide Everyone Team

5. You'll see a notification message that the change may not be immediate. Click OK.

Hide Everyone Team Message

 

Search All Help Articles

Related Help Articles

More articles...

Popular Help Articles

More articles...

Recent Help Articles

More articles...

Can't find what you need? Contact us.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Email address (required)

Country (required)

Phone number

What's this about? (required)

Message

CREATE HELP TICKET

Sending...