Samepage iOS App

Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

Samepage Android App

Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

Hide Everyone Team

Help Center > Articles > Teams

Overview

Admins in Pro accounts have the option to hide the Everyone Team so that users no longer see it in their list of 'My Teams.'

Hiding the Everyone Team does not delete any pages or chat conversations from the team – it simply removes the team from view until the admin restores access to it.

This Pro-only feature is great for larger organizations that need to maintain control over company-wide communications, or just want to promote having focused conversations within respective teams.

 

Hiding the Everyone Team

1. Click the Gear icon.

2. Select Settings.

3. Un-check the box "Show Everyone team."

 

4. You'll see a notification message that the change may not be immediate. Click OK.

Search All Help Articles

Related Help Articles

More articles...

Popular Help Articles

More articles...

Recent Help Articles

More articles...

Can't find what you need? Contact us.