This article explains how your synchronized Legacy Samepage files are affected by our Legacy Samepage retirement plan.
Legacy Samepage files became read-only in early 2018. On July 2nd, 2018, Legacy Samepage files stopped synchronizing between users' local hard drives and Samepage. As a Legacy Samepage user, these files remained on your hard drive in read-only mode and their enclosing folders were labeled with a red exclamation circle similar to this .
Files being synchronized with the newer Samepage "Teams" platform are not affected. To learn more about synchronizing files in our newer Teams platform, please read this help article.