Desktop app? Yes please!

The Samepage Desktop App for makes it even easier to hop into Samepage. One click and you're in. Plus, it'll help you synchronize your team files to your computer for easy updating and offline access.

Samepage iOS App

Sign up & chat for free with
the Samepage Mobile App.

Samepage Android App

Sign up & chat for free with
the Samepage Mobile App.

English versionCzech version

Voice and Video Calls

Help Center > Articles > Communication

Connecting with individuals, groups, and entire teams via voice or video on Samepage is easy. In most cases, you can call anyone with just a click or two. All users in Free and Pro organizations can make one-to-one voice and video calls. Organizations on our Pro plan have the ability to make group & team video calls.

Note: Samepage calling is available on the Samepage Desktop App and browsers that support webRTC technology. Screen sharing is only available on the desktop app.

Calling Another User

Connecing with another person is as easy as hovering your mouse over their avatar. You'll be presented with the option to CHAT or CALL the person.

Hover Over Someone's Avatar

You can also call another user from the chat screen you share with them. Simply navigate to your private chat and look for the voice or video call button in the top right corner. The same option is also available in a group chat for organizations on Samepage Pro.

Voice and Video Calling From Private Chat Screens

Holding A Team Call

If you want to have an entire team join a call, you'll need to have a Samepage Pro account. Then you'll be able to fire up a team call from 2 places.

1. The Team Navigation Bar

2. A Team Page

Team and Page Calls

Both options are provided to help you control guest participation in a call. If you have page guests that you do not want on a team call, use the call buttons in the team navigation bar. On the other hand, if you have page guests that you would like to include in a team call, use the call buttons above the page chat section.

While on the call, you also have the option to:

  • Mute the microphone
  • Turn camera off - when you select this feature, others on the video call will only see your avatar. 
  • Share your screen - you must be on the desktop app to use this feature.

Search All Help Articles

Related Help Articles

More articles...

Popular Help Articles

More articles...

Recent Help Articles

More articles...

Can't find what you need? Contact us.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Email address (required)

Country (required)

Phone number

What's this about? (required)

Message

CREATE HELP TICKET

Sending...