Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

Install our award-winning mobile app for free!

|||||

Hide the Everyone Team

Hide the Everyone Team
What's New

March 02, 2017 | Helena Chen

Hide the Everyone Team

Samepage is giving you even more power to help you manage your organization. Admins will now have the option to hide the Everyone Team, so that users no longer see it in their list of 'My Teams.'

Hiding the Everyone Team does not delete any pages or chat conversations from the team – it simply removes the team from view until the admin decides to restore access to it.

This Pro-only feature is great for larger organizations that need to maintain control over company-wide communications, or just want to promote having focused conversations within respective teams.

 

Here's how admins can hide the Everyone team:

  1. Click the Gear icon.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Un-check the box "Show Everyone team."

Like this article? Share it with your team!